Tags

, , , , , , ,

We hope you had a great Thanksgiving! (I’m definitely still recovering from my turkey and cranberry chutney induced food coma!)

Emily and I spent time with family this week and couldn’t help but notice all of the great things that are used as Thanksgiving decorations. Refound crepe paper pop-up turkeys of years past are making a resurgence as today’s decorator is looking to estate sales and antiques rather than the local craft store for holiday decor! The Red Hen is notorious for thinking outside the box, creating sweet vignettes, and using seasonally-inspired items all over the home!

Here are a few of our favorites:

Look closely at the centerpiece - it's a wire turkey filled with gourds and a tail of flowers!

As we enter winter and the Christmas season, I look forward to using things in new ways and taking my home decor to the next level!

Did you use or see any creative Thanksgiving decorations?