Tags

, , , ,

I have a confession to make: I love the opera. And I don’t just say that because my hubs is a tenor (and a wonderful and talented one at that!). I say it because I really do love the opera. My parents were wonderful about ensuring my brother and I experienced the arts in all their diversity growing up, and I should really thank them for that. (They read TAB – so thanks, Mom and Dod!)

So, it isn’t all that unusual that on this balmy Friday night, a group of friends and I went to support the arts – and my hubs – by seeing The Dallas Opera’s production of La Traviata (I get nothing except personal satisfaction when I say you should go see it! Tickets are still available! Click the link above!)

A quick glance at our stylish friends and the surrounding opera patrons made me realize: vintage fashion is all around!

So – here are a few pictures of my friends – and total strangers – and their wonderful vintage accessories. Enjoy!

~Lainey