Tags

, , , ,

I’ll openly admit that I come from a family of collectors. I think that’s something that runs in your blood – you either have it, or you don’t. And if you don’t, it’s not a bad thing! Some people were just meant to appreciate. But other people are able to cultivate it. A need to collect. To find. To hunt down interesting things. Then it’s time to tell the stories to your family, friends, blogiverse. And then…then you revel. You revel in the “Oh, that’s cool!”s or “What on earth is that?”s or “Seriously? Seriously?!“s and you sit back, relax, and enjoy the journey you’ve been on.

Then you do it all over again.

And so is the story of these chairs:

Yup. Those are airport chairs that my brother got in Boulder, CO. From a vintage store he had space in. From a guy who had just moved to CO from Texas. Who found them in a barn just outside DFW. The barn was part of the estate of a retired commercial airline pilot. And that’s all we know…for now.

So, they’ve just made the long journey from Boulder back to Texas to live with my folks until hubs and I figure out where we’re going to put them.

All I know is: I can’t wait to hunt down the story.

~Lainey