Tags

, , , , ,

Garden and Patio season is in full swing in Texas. Well, actually, it’s probably already over, as we’ve already topped 100* days; but, that’s no reason to ignore the great outdoors. Emily’s mom came estate sale-ing with us a few months ago, and picked up this beauty:

I fully admit to being jealous of her purchase, but living in a loft has left me outdoor-space-less. I can pine all I want, but bringing home a bench isn’t going to do me any favors. (Besides, I’d lose valuable space to bring home orphan chairs!)

This bench had great character: solid wood, attractive iron sides with perfect patina, and just the right amount of flora. After some scrubbing and a quick coat of paint and sealent, this bench now sits pretty under a tree, just waiting for someone to enjoy.

Adding a bench to your Artsy Garden not only adds character, but a pleasant place to sit and relish your hard work.

~Lainey