Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Creative uses for vintage objects is one of the things Emily and I strive to do often. And we aren’t limipted to our own households, especially when it comes to seeing possibilities.
image
When the Red Hen asked me to do the floral arrangement for Thanksgiving, my wheels started turning. What at her house could I use instead of a vase? You have to understand that the home has a TON of options–but I had to come up with one that she’d go for. Rather than use the vintage cheese box that frequently finds itself full of flowers, I hunted around and found a beauty of a tureen.
image
I absolutely love ironstone. It’s white, it’s antique, it’s classic, and it matches everything. It also makes a statement – alone or in a collection. It is also the perfect backdrop to what turned into a beautiful arrangement.
imageimageimageIf you haven’t already, enjoy cyber week in our Etsy store – 20% off with code CYBERBIRDS! (Not valid on previous purchases.)

~Lainey