Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have a tendency to try to do too much at Christmastime. Everything is sparkly and lovely, so I have a hard time editing. I also subscribe to the Martha Stewart school of giftwrap: presentation is key. This year, I found wrapping paper that was both simple and interesting, so I knew I’d need to reign myself in on the bows and tags.

I often use vintage points and postcards as the base for gift tags and cards. I’ve used the ones I have several times, but I was also feeling the time crunch of so many things to wrap – so little time. I didn’t want to spend a few hours looking through postcards at an antique store, especially in mid-December.

After much internet searching, I came across these beautiful vintage Christmas collages–the perfect way to add a little vintage to my gifts. (source)
image

I printed them on cream cardstock and then cut them, taking care to not leave any blank margins. I wrote names in a thick and inky colored pen and double-stick taped them to the gift. If I had more time, I’d go through with some colored glitter glue and make strategic highlights, but I’ll let the ribbon speak for the sparkle.
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

~Lainey