Tags

, , , ,

Christmas is one of my favorite times of year! All of the decorating, the parties, the time spent with family – it all makes me a happy girl! Speaking of decorating, here’s a look at all of the wonderful vintage around the house.
imageOur buffet has been totally Christmas-ized! You saw this Mexican crèche last year.
imageimageimageimageThough vintage ornaments would have been sufficient, I wanted a little more vintage flair, so I also used the box. This particular Shiny Brite box is from wartime — see Uncle Sam shaking hands with Santa? Classic!
imageChristmas lights in a bowl are delightfully colorful.
imageJust after Christmas last year we found the hub’s childhood stocking. As we don’t have a mantel, we improvised!
imageOur Christmas tree this year has perfect shape and fantastic sparkle, and is decorated with a mix of truly vintage, childhood, and new ornaments. I hope to use this as my baseline for trees in the future.
imageThe hubs and I wish you a very merry Christmas!
image

~Lainey