Tags

, , ,

Martha. Just the name makes me think of perfection, of thinking outside the box, and of perfect crafts. Even when she was incarcerated, I wanted to make the perfect apron that said “Free Martha!”

If you’re not following, I’m talking about Martha Stewart. Natch.

Martha makes me want to be a better crafter, a better finder, a better blogger. My – our – dream is that, someday, Martha, or one of her peers, will find our blog so compelling that we’ll get a mention, a picture, a high-five.

So, imagine how I felt a few weeks ago when I saw a delicious looking recipe on Martha Stewart Living’s Twitter (@MS_Living) and re-tweeted with my intention. Awesomeness ensued:

Martha

Impressed. Martha is impressed! By me! Ok, so not Martha herself…but one of her staffers….and she probably isn’t really impressed…but I’d like to think so.

Here’s the recipe if you’d like to try it: Stuffed Zucchini with Tomatoes and Mozzarella.

Dream big, friends.

~Lainey