Tags

, , ,

Today is the first day of Spring and I am on Spring Break. (It’s one of the perks of being a grad student!) I am spending my break in Waco at my parents, because when you are on a student’s budget – going home is always a cost effective option!

So Friday afternoon after my last set of lectures, I went home and loaded up the car. I swear I am only going to be gone a week!
wpid-IMG_20130315_144233_445.jpgPart of the reason my car is so packed is Lainey and I are gearing up for a really exciting Spring! We’ve had a lot of luck (especially with the purses!!) at the estate sales we’ve gone to this year and spent all last weekend cleaning and photographing. Stay tuned for specific posts on all of the finds and check our Etsy store frequently for updates!

We are also getting ready for our first “booth”. If you are in Waco on April 27th come see our stuff and meet Lainey (and her awesome hubbie, Steve) at the St. Albans Malawi Monday Market. We will keep you up to date on all of the information regarding this fundraising market. We are really excited to be able to participate and raise money for the Malawi Monday organization.

We’ve got a lot of projects and ideas coming up and we will of course share all before and after photos with you! If there is something you’d like us to keep an eye out for or if you have vintage/antique items you’d like to unload hassle free contact us!

Here are some pictures of the drive from Oklahoma to Texas. Oscar is an awesome co-pilot!

wpid-IMG_20130315_145306_504.jpgwpid-IMG_20130315_172416_906.jpg

Cheers to Spring!
~Emily