Tags

, ,

It can be difficult to find a side table that adds function without adding clunk. In fact, I have such a hard time committing to typically bulky accent tables that one may see a tv tray table or two floating around the house, lending a helping, albeit impermanent, hand. I, like most of you, browse Pinterest for the latest styles, and I’ve seen the wire side table trend crop up over the last few months. In particular, I’ve seen this accent table from Target pinned again and again. It’s got a great price and lovely shape, but it may be a bit too gold for my taste.

Target wire tableMarch’s Country Living first brought this table style to my attention with a how-to article:

wire lampshade table CLThe project seems simple enough, and with so many ways to customize it, this table could be made to fit your purposes and decor perfectly. It’s not often that style and function can go this hand in hand.

~Lainey