Tags

, , , ,

It’s that time of year again! The hubs was a talented and amazing Emperor Altoum in The Dallas Opera’s “Turandot”. 14,000 folks watched it out at Cowboy’s Stadium, in addition to packed houses for the performances!

EmperorEmperor 2

As I mentioned earlier in the week, I met Miss Little Rock and was blown away by her killer fashion and huge personality. She and I were minding our own business back stage after opening night, but soon realized we were kindred spirits as we discussed fabulous vintage fashion. Check out Brooke’s amazing vintage-inspired Badgley Mischka dress! She swears there’s no story behind it (though with this kind of dress, there soon will be!) other than a friend found it for her the night before she left for Dallas. If that’s not kismet, I don’t know what is!

brookebrooke 2Little did she know, I was planning a red moment of my own. Steven Porterfield had this 1960s mini in his style show at Antique Elegance in February, and the minute I saw it, I knew it had to be mine! I only added a pair of Red Hen’s gold disco ball earrings and black pumps to let the dress speak for itself.

red lace dress (2)red lace dress (1)red lace dress (3)The sleeves on this dress had a mind of their own! They must have recognized Steven and wanted to say hello.

Steven also attended the opera in great ’60s style! I know few men who can rock a plaid jacket like he can. (with the Red Hen!)

Steven PorterfieldfamMy sweet sister-in-law also added vintage sparkle to her outfit with an uber glam teardrop rhinestone necklace (which I look forward to wearing sometime soon!).

Brant and AngelDid you make it out to the opera this season? Did you see great style?

~Lainey