Tags

, , , , , , ,

Whew, I’m tired! Two longs days on my feet and a 4.5 hour drive back to Stillwater will wear a girl out!  But it was all worth it – I had a great time at the Vintage Market Days in McKinney! It was awesome getting to meet some of our readers (thanks for coming out!) as well as making new friends!

booth1 booth2 booth3 booth4

A couple of trends I noticed that were hot:

  • Wire and Metal containers were a crowd favorite for using in the garden.  We had a vintage mop bucket that got snatched up right away, and I noticed a lot of people carrying around wire baskets and metal tubs.
  • Using individual drawers on top of tables and furniture for decoration. In fact, wooden boxes and crates were super popular.  Our friends next to us, sold these like hot cakes!

We’ll spend some time this summer talking about how to incorporate some of these trends into your home and garden! We are also working on restocking our Etsy shop with all of the items you see here – this summer we will have our silver and cut glass/crystal on sale (you won’t want to miss these prices)!  If there is anything in the photos you can’t live without, just shoot us an email.

A special thanks to my momma, Karen, for filling in for Lainey!  She was an awesome booth babe and I could not have done the show without her!

Stay tuned for announcements on our next show!

~Emily