Tags

, , ,

Saturday in Dallas marked the first 100° day, and while we’ve had a few high 90s, one can actually feel that extra degree or three.  Craving something to cool my insides while basking in the AC, I did aquick search for the best snocones in Dallas. Much to my delight, I was directed to Aunt Stelle’s, just a hop, skip, and a jump from my house! And did she deliver! (pic sourced from Aunt Stelle’s FB)

Aunt Stella's fb

Turns out Aunt Stelle’s is a Dallas treasure that opened back in 1962  The counter must have such stories and seen many interesting changes over the past 50+ years.

tAB - sno original (1)

The sign on the ice-shaver promises the best from the original, and is a locally created (and patented) creation.

tAB - sno original (2)

We got there just in time, as the foretold line was over 10 people long as we left, including some of Dallas’ finest firefighters. The blue tongue I got thanks to my coconut treat brought me back to my childhood, and rivaled any chilly confection I’ve had in years.

If you’re in Dallas, beat the heat this summer with a snocone from Aunt Stelle’s!

~Lainey