Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s hunting season right now in Texas! For some, that means camo and shotgun shells. For me, it’s always hunting season — I’m always hunting for a great deal, cool piece, or inspiration that I can put my own spin on. While hunting at Marburger, I came across this display of candlesticks, mirrors, and antlers in at Angels Abroad Antiques’ booth, and it inspired the new centerpiece on my entryway table.

antlers display

I got excited when I came across this display because I picked up a box of antlers from a garage sale over Labor Day weekend and have been trying to figure out what I am going to do with all of them (see my To Do List).

antlers

Here’s my before picture:

before

Wanting to use items that I already have, I went “shopping” around the house. The only “new” items were the glass and brass candlesticks that I picked up at an estate sale this weekend (only $3!). I also used my crystal ewers for some height diversity in the middle. Here’s my after:

antlers2 antlers3

When you see things you like in stores, magazines, etc. don’t feel like you have to recreate them piece for piece. Take what you like from the inspiration, use what you have on hand, and add your own twist to it!

~Emily

Disclosure: Tickets were provided by Marburger Farm. The opinions expressed herein are those of the author alone.