Tags

, , ,

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

image

You’ve seen some of these vintage and -inspired decorations before, but I feel like they got some new life in my old house!
image
image
Red Hen made these amazing stockings for hub and I – adorned with antique trimmings and a vintage brooch, for her, and vintage sterling thistle button, for him.
image
Fresh greenery was a splurge this year – I’m going to try to make my own garland next year (thank you Pinterest for the “you can do it” attitude…). I think it adds an old-world simplicity and feel, and it smells amazingly!

image

And then, of course, there’s the truly vintage and the vintage-from-childhood ornaments that I love to hang every year.

And Lainey’s newest addition, Brodie, couldn’t be left out of the picture taking!
image

image

Emily telling Lainty Claus what she wanted for Christmas!

We wish you a very happy holiday season. See you next year!

~Lainey & Emily