Tags

, ,

A little less than 24hours ago, Marburger Farm anrique show opened with the ringing of a cowbell. Those lucky enough to be there for it rushed the stalls of dealers who bring the best of the very best antiques available from around the world.

Since Emily and I won’t be there until Saturday, we’ll lament and turn green with envy at the social media posts and friends-who-are-there reports of the amazing scores and super cool stuff. The banter acts as kindling which stokes the growing fire of excitement that builds until we actually get there.

I’ll be in the look out for a bread bowl similar to the one I bought last show for my sister-in-law. I’m also hunting for some Fiesta Ware odds and ends to fill in kitchen gaps. As we settle into Our Old House, I’ll keep an eye out for trends and always-trues in home decor. And, as always, I’m keeping my eye out for deals on anything that are just too good to pass up.

Emily is looking for unspecified stuff for her growing collections. She’ll be finishing her PhD next May (wooohoop!!!!), so she’s got her eyes on the prize, and a future new location to settle into and furnish.

We’re also shopping for a client (our most high-profile and important to date; humble brag), keeping our eyes peeled for a short-list of antique goodies. We’ll share details when the time is right.

We look forward to sharing our Marburger experiences – keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook this weekend!

(Also, always more cowbell.)

~Lainey & Emily