Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m getting married!!!!

A few weeks ago my sweet significant other surprised me with the best marriage proposal ever!! It was a magical and perfect night!

engagement

We have set a date and are in the throes of wedding planning. I’m pretty sure that our party is going to be the best one of 2016!!

In true Attic Bird fashion, there will be a lot of parties, pictures, and of course vintage! I will bring all of the details to you guys in a new semi-regular series that I am calling “Wedding Belles.”

engagement2

For my first installment of Wedding Bells, I am going to start with a sweet subject. Cake…topper that is!  My first engagement present was this sweet cake topper from Lainey (she is the sweetest). It is from the 1920-1930s and is made out of bisque. The groom’s top hat and tuxedo with tails and the bride’s biased cut dress was the popular wedding attire during this time period.

wedding topper

While this cake topper will probably be too small to go at the top of my wedding cake (it’s only 3 inches tall), I am definitely going to figure out a way to incorporate this thoughtful present into our wedding cake decor!

Stay tuned for more details regarding my wedding adventures!!

~Emily