Tags

, , , , ,

It’s a total bummer that Emily won’t be able to join me at Marburger this Fall. One of our favorite things to do before estate sale-ing, flea market-ing, or Marburger Farm-ing is to create a wishlist of items to find. Pinterest has certainly become a catchall for items we would love to own, so that’s usually a starting place when compiling our lists.

Emily would be hunting for a cherry china cabinet, something to repurpose as a coffee table, mismatched china, and pyrex (her pattern is Butterprint in aqua). I’ll keep my eye out as I’m roaming and send her pictures, allowing her to virtually shop the show with me.

I, too, am on the look out for sets of mismatched china — not that the set has to be pre-mixed, but a set of 4 or 6 plates/bowls in the same pattern at a time makes a bit more cohesive of table as I start to accumulate multiple patterns. I’m always looking for a piece of ironstone or cake stand I just can’t pass up. And, a carryover from the Spring 2015 show, we have a front window in desperate need of a piece of stained glass.

The Marburger site is full of information and tantalizing photos – and a very true statement: Marburger Farm Antique Show: Where new trends begin. I can’t wait to be there on Saturday!

~Lainey

*Disclaimer: