Tags

,

Y’all need to meet my friend Hilary.

tAB - The Purse Lady (2)

Hilary is the fashion maven behind The Purse Lady, where all of your vintage purse and accessory dreams come true! I had the honor of meeting her this fall at Marburger, where we became fast friends through a shared love for good stories, pristine vintage bags, and an obscene amount of giggling (they’re all related).

There was a clutch in Hilary’s booth that caught my eye – and I chose poorly when faced with the “buy it now or wait” question (that we should never ask ourselves). An hour passed, and since the rhinestone bird-encrusted hardcase hadn’t left my mind, I returned to her booth to purchase – only to find that it had been snatched up by someone smarter than me! Devastated, I wished ill upon them.

tAB - The Purse Lady (5).jpg

Flash forward to Thanksgiving, when we did Christmas with my brother and sister-in-law, and I opened my gift to hear a heavenly chorus as the bedazzled clutch was back in my paws! Turns out my sister-in-law and Hilary were in cahoots! (and, thankfully, my curse had no effect on her)

To make things even sweeter (and more surprising!), Hilary gifted this second bag to me – a most fabulous FROG skin bag from the Philippines!

Head over to Hilary’s Facebook page so you can keep an eye on all of the fabulous things The Purse Lady has to offer! If you’re in the Atlanta, Georgia area and have the opportunity, shop her booth at the Scott Antique market and Lakewood 400 Antique Show every month.

Thank you, Hilary, for the friendship and for having such an incredible selection of vintage bags!

~Lainey