Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s one of the most wonderful time of the year!! The Spring show at Marburger Farms!!

We love seeing what’s new in vintage and antique trends, catching up with old friends, making new ones, and SHOPPING!!!

I definitely hit the jack pot on the last day of the show and picked up some really cool (I think) pieces that will look great in our new home in Morgantown, WV.

First, I found this gorgeous silk rug. My new home office is going to be pretty small and so this smaller rug (4×6) will fit perfectly! I love the colors and pattern.

Purchases MF Spring 2016 (1)

Next, I picked up a couple of rare finds at Allan Hoops’ booth. He is the dealer I bought Ryan’s wedding present (3 decanters in a tantalus) from and I love his stuff. I was immediately drawn to this marble pattern ironstone pitcher and this flow blue biscuit jar. Both are not commonly found and I just loved the shapes. I’m starting a small collection of blue containers to use as a dining table centerpiece and these are great additions.


20160409_093657 20160409_093719

While at Marburger, the Red Hen and Dod gave us a wonderful hand-colored etching and a map of our soon-to-be home state as a wedding present. I feel so blessed and honored to have been welcomed into and made a part of Lainey’s family. Ryan and I have really hit the jackpot when it comes to friends and family!Purchases MF Spring 2016 (5) Purchases MF Spring 2016 (6)

 

20160409_094123

After a lot of finding things for me, I decided to see what I could pick up for Ryan. It didn’t take long to find it – an old window with a replica of an advertisement to a local pub. It’s perfect for Ryan and I really like it.

Purchases MF Spring 2016 (4)

We’ve got a lot more to talk about from our adventures in Marburger and from the weekend so stay tuned for more!

~Emily

Disclosure: Tickets were provided by Marburger Farm. The opinions expressed herein are those of the author.