Tags

, , , , , , ,

Saturday was our first big party in our new house. We had spent all of that time decorating the inside and out that we wanted to make sure people saw it. Plus parties are fun!

I found a cute evite on paperlesspost.com and sent one to just about everyone we know in Morgantown. I recommend electronic invites for a party like this, they make keeping up with rsvps so much easier.

2016-christmas-party_ink_li

Food-wise I went a little over board. I wasn’t sure about the crowd and what people would eat so I made more and more. But it looked awesome on the table! I used the salad and dessert plates from my Christmas china and a vintage Wedgwood set that I inherited.

For drinks, we had beer, wine, and a holiday punch that you could add your own bubbles (ginger ale or champagne). The punch was easy: 1 part cranberry juice, 1 part pineapple juice, cranberries and lime slices for garnish. It was 60 degrees outside (Texas weather!) so we put the drinks on the patio table.

img_3274

We ended up having about 20 people who have really made our first 6 months in West Virginia awesome!

Next year, I’ll probably go overboard again. If you can’t go all out at the holidays when can you?

~Emily