Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I love the fact that this blog has been not only something that I get to share with my best friend, but that it is also something our families have been able to get involved too. It also feels awesome when we can inspire our families because they do so much to inspire us!

I got a great email from my Aunt Molly this week about these rusty icanthus leaf-looking metal cupped pieces.

metalHer original thinking was that because of a small hole in the bottom, my Uncle Marvin could mount them on some turned wood pieces and make candle holders (which would have looked awesome!).  However, that’s not the end of the story…instead she remembered how much we talk about using different items for vases.

So she decided to look for small bottles that would fit inside and use them as bud vases. She found one bottle in the next shop and while a little tall, purchased it.   Later that week, while returning to the farm in Shiner, they saw a junk/antique shop and stopped in.   Here she found two free bottles just the right size and purchased them.  All told, she invested a whole six bucks in my new bud vases.

bottles

final

 

I think the taller bottle looks great in the middle and the bright colors of the flowers make me happy!

Here are some other things that can make great vases! Flower Sifter, Creamer Flowers, Ice Buckets

Happy Hunting!

~Emily